NCWIT Pacesetters Reception

The National Center for Women in Technology (www.NCWIT.org) launched a national program called “Pacesetters” for the mission of accelerating women’s participation in computing. Georgia Tech’s College of Computing is a member of NCWIT and a Pacesetter organization.

The reception was sponsored by the Office of Outreach, Enrollment and Community in the Georgia Tech’s College of Computing. I was one of three student organization leaders representing the various organizations of the OEC, talking to and mingling amongst the distinguished guests attending the event.

So … this happened back in September, but I just got a hold of the photos today, so I thought I’d share 😛

Buzz was being a trouble-maker and had inversed all the colors on my laptop and I didn’t know how to fix it and of COURSE he wouldn’t tell me how so ….. I googled it!  lol

I had no idea Buzz was going to do that, lol!

All photos courtesy of Georgia Tech.


~ by Candis on March 25, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
