Whoa…. My Face is on a Poster!

The Grace Hopper Conference 2010 in Atlanta starts today!  I’m so excited.  Today is mainly dedicated to people getting used to the Hyatt Hotel (such a big place!!) and visiting the Company Fair.

Today I had my first shift as a Hopper and spent most of my time working at the check in booth.  I got to go in early and wear my beautifully bright and huge, red Hopper vest and meet a lot of the other really involved and cool Hopper attendees.  Concerning the other attendees not working as a Hopper, it was really cool just getting to see everyone’s eyes open at being able to just check in and just be there.  Plus the nice big GHC goody bags are always nice, lol.

However, the most interesting part of today I’ll have to say was walking in to the conference center and seeing my face on the Georgia Tech College of Computing poster ^_^.  “Whoa…. … that’s my face!”  😀

~ by Candis on September 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
