OMG … classes start tomorrow…

No.  I’m not ready for this.  Are you really trying to tell me that my pretty much perfect summer is over and that I have to go back to that whirlpool of crazy classes and tests, and no sleep, and, and… ahhHHHHH!!

Just kidding.  I’m not going to deny it was pretty much a perfect summer, but I’m also actually pretty excited to see everyone again.  Learning’s sort of fun too ;P.

CS 3750 – User Interface Design

CM Specialty classes … So after I decided that there was no way I was going to go through “Computer Graphics” again without being able to take “Special Effects,” I just wasn’t going to put myself through that kind of torture.   For the longest time I thought there was so way I was going to stray away from the Media thread … but the People thread is looking more and more interesting lately …

Side note … HOW MANY CLASSES ARE GOING TO REQUIRE THAT WE READ “DESIGN OF EVERYDAY THINGS???”  I’m pretty sure this is the third time I’ve had to buy it… and I always get rid of it afterwards because there’s no way anyone would make us read it again, right?  Wrong.  This SHOULD be the last time I’m going to need it… but geez 😛

LCC 3710 – Principles of Interaction Design

This is one of those required classes that I’m not really super excited about, but hey… it’s LCC … it can’t be to bad, right?   It’s going to be in the main CM computer lab classroom, so it should be fun.  And after my fabulous co-workers assured me that my professor is going to be awesome, what could possible go wrong?

LCC 4720 – Interactive Narrative

Another one of those required classes I have to take.  It’s kind of awesome because I don’t have to change classrooms to get here from LCC3710 ^_^ …. and again is is the CM computer lab classroom.  Should be fun.

CS 4803 – Computing, Communications, and International Development

I couldn’t find another CS Specialty elective to take.  I have all four of my CS specialty electives to take and I’m trying to cram all of my remaining classes into two semesters so I can graduate on time.  Terrible planning on my part.  I am kind of looking forward to this class though because it’s a project class and there is a max of 10 people in the class.  Hopefully we all get along :P.

CS 3790 – Intro to Cognitive Science

I love psychology classes.  I don’t know why, but I just find them so interesting.  As of now, this looks like it’s going to be my favorite class… and the fact that I know some pretty awesome people who are also going to be in the class kind of helps ^_^.

MUSI 1201 – Chorale

I’m short one free elective credit hour.  Just one.  Most majors only need 10.  CMs need 11.  W.T.F.  I always did love chorale in high school though … hopefully this isn’t more time consuming than 1 credit hours worth though …

Research

I get to write papers on “Homeward Bound: The Incredible Journey” and “Single White Female”!!!!!!!   Two papers on two awesome movies worth 3 credit hours and research credit plus my name in the American Film Institute film catalog???  YYEEEEESSSSS!!!  ^_^

~ by Candis on August 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
