I Got the Job!!!

… a special gif is needed here …

JD and Turk - scrubs fan art

So… job -> internship, but still!  I’m definitely excited.  ^_^   Today, I interviewed with the president of Eclipse Web Design and the newest hire, Lydia, who just happens to be a new GT alumni who I had met through the Women@CC!  It was such a coincidence!   I was really happy to see her and have a familiar face there throughout the interview.  They opened up the interview asking what my hobbies were and then talked about the company and what they did… all in all it was really laid back and informal … a great supporting work environment.

In addition to that, the thing that really sold them to me was the fact that they cover so many different aspects of web marketing.  Not only do they do a really good job with creating websites, but they also specialize in Search Engine Optimization (SEO), graphic design, photography, and promotional video production… all things I love to do.

This is going to be a pretty awesome summer .  I’ll have this (where I even work from home two days out of every week), a few hours of PLAE each day, athletic classes, a new house, and very soon, a new kitty!   I’m so excited :D.  I can’t wait to start on Monday! ❤

~ by Candis on May 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
