Goodbye On-Campus Living Arrangements!!

… and more specifically, 6th street apartments!  I don’t know… I had never had any problems until I moved into that building.  My freshman year at Montag was amazing.  Some of people I consider my closest friends lived in Montag that year.  That summer I lived with Sweta and a friend of hers in the ULC.  Again, amazing… a lot of good times.  After that… it was 6th street apartments, and it went downhill from there.  My RA (and good friend) said it was because there were so many athletes living in this building and that some of them were very rowdy.  … yeah, maybe.

Anyhoo, I am now officially moved out (and checked out) of my room on campus!  No more fire alarms at 3 in the morning, stoves that don’t work, lights that barely light up more than a corner, living with people who don’t go to bed until 3 or 4 (who don’t realize how load they are and when I have to wake up at 6 to go to work), having to deal with rowdiness in the hallways (paint-balling and bb-gunning our door, cake and apples thrown at our door, and busted exit signs), consistent thumping on the floor above late at night, or unnecessary drama.  I’m so excited to live in my very own house soon!!  ^_^

~ by Candis on May 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
