AFI Research Project

Georgia Tech is one of the country’s top research institutes, and though I only have one year left until I graduate, I have yet to do any real research (I don’t really feel the wearable computer research I did last summer really counts.  It had already been done… I was just helping create tutorials… and I didn’t get any research credit for it… :S).

Today… that all changed!  I was offered to help one of my favorite professors do some research by watching and documenting films.  It’s not actually paid, but I still get research credit and publication credit. The movies are from the mid 70s to the present and my papers will go towards completing the American Film Institute film catalog. 😀  I start the Fall 2010 semester; I’m REALLY excited!!

~ by Candis on April 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
