The Big 2-1!!! ^_^

I have to say, it was a pretty good day.  Within an hour of waking up, I had already had 3 phone calls, two text messages and a shit load of happy birthday facebook messages.  By the end of the day, I had several more phone calls and text messages, a couple of IM chats, and a total of 74 happy birthday facebook messages, lol.  I got a birthday card from one of sisters and the card literally “mooned” me.  Another card sang very loudly, but was awesome.  I feel special :P.

Yesterday, John took me to this really nice seafood restaurant called McCormick and Schmick’s.  We knew that today would be kind of busy with all of my scheduled work hours, classes, and homework, so he took me yesterday so that we could have a more laid back dinner.  I couldn’t quite order off the wine menu since I was still a day away, but it was still amazing.  I had a plate with grilled salmon, crab cake, and grilled shrimp.  He had steak, asparagus, and jumbo stuffed shrimp.  It was ish-ly smaller portioned, but it was very heavy and filling.  I loved the interior of the place… the greens, browns, and painted glass making the place feel all warm and cozy… and it helped that the hostesses weren’t completely skanky like at the place we went for out anniversary dinner, lol.

Tonight, we made homemade lipton burgers with swiss and brownies.  I don’t want to brag or anything (:P), but we’re pretty amazing cooks, lol.  I am so grateful for my John.  I really do think that he’s the best thing that’s ever happened to me <3.  🙂

~ by Candis on February 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
