Finals Balloons

Finals balloons!  It’s an amazing tradition that my roommates started for finals.  At the end of every semester, we put a piece of candy inside a balloon for each class we have a final in that semester, blow them up, decorate them up with the names of a particular class, and hang them up outside our doors.  Then, after we finish a final, we get to pop the balloon and get a piece of candy… and release that bit of frustration associated with that class… and we’re done with that class forever!  😛

One Down…

I popped my first one yesterday.  It was crazy.  We had a GROUP final for CS2340- Objects and Design.  All semester, we’ve been working in groups to complete projects.  I guess it would make sense to have a group final, but it took everyone by surprise that the professor would allow us to do it and it totally made my day.  I mean, that’s what the real worlds about anyway right?  No one can just pull every bit of code from their ass… the real world has unlimited resources… and you have to be able to work as a team.  I love my team… we rock… and I have an A in that class!!!!!  WHOOOO!!  Adios 2340.  It’s been fun. Next up: 1050…

~ by Candis on December 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
