Grace Hopper Conference Day #2

DSCF1067DSCF1068

Arizona is very uniquely beautiful.  I’ve always loved the mountains.  I grew up in the Ozarks (more hills than mountains, but that was before I knew any better :P) and have always loved the green grass, colorful flowers, blue skies, and freckled nights of the natural state.  Atlanta didn’t really have any of that.  Don’t get me wrong.  I love the resources and opportunities given by living in Atlanta, but I do miss the quiet peacefulness sometimes.  When I finally came across some real mountains when going home with John, I think I fell in love with it.  The Appalachian mountains are amazing and I really hope John and I can find jobs close by to where he grew up.  You can take the small tow girl out of the small town, but you can’t completely take the small town out of the small town girl :P.

DSCF1087DSCF1072

Pictured above to the left is just one day’s worth of swag ^_^  lol.  Swag is definitely a fun perk of going to conferences.  While the amazing experiences and opportunities offered at the GHC are definitely the main reason to go to conferences, free stuff is always a nice plus.

~ by Candis on September 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
