Oh How I Wish I Had the Swine Flu

I have the flu.  Brilliant.

It started out with just a sore throat… then I got the aches and pains, the shortness of breath, not having the energy to walk from class to class… … then came the coughing, the sneezing, the head and nasel congestion, the “wtf, I feel my ribs are going to crack if I keep coughing”, then the fever and waking up in the middle of the night shivering and sweating up a storm.

I’m not sure if it’s the swine flu or not.  Actually, I hope it’s the swine flu.  With all the hype on the news about, they made it into a much bigger thing than it is.  It’s easier to catch since it’s a new strand, but it’s a much milder version of the flu.  Most people have symptoms for a day and then are fine.  The regular flu lasts longer and is more severe.  Unfortunately, I think I just have the regular flu, but at least I have John to take care of me.  He’s been such a sweetie … getting me food, drinks, tissue to blow my nose, cough drops and chapstick… I love my John ^_^.

But it’s all good.  I think I’m finally on the recovery side.  It’s been a few days of torture, but I think I’m finally getting better.  As long as a I get better before Tuesday…Grace Hopper Conference in Tucson, Arizona!!!.  SO excited.

~ by Candis on September 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
