Hanging w/my Cuz

My cousin Thuy Hong came to visit for the Labor Day weekend (she was staying with a friend off-campus, but still came to visit me while she was in town)!  Showed her parts of campus, went to eat at Wingnuts, lol… it was fun.  I really haven’t gotten to see her enough since moving to Georgia.    I haven’t really gotten to see any of my family enough since coming to Georgia.  Believe it or not, in the two years I’ve been here, Thuy Hong is actually the FIRST family member to come visit.  I love them dearly, but I just can’t always afford the plane ticket to fly to Arkansas… and it’s almost a 10 hour drive!… which discourages my family from visiting me I guess.  At least there’s always Skype, email, and phone calls!

It’s hard sometimes being an out-of-state student being so far away from home, but I’m definitely grateful for the modern technologies and friends and of course my wonderful fiance ^_^.

Like I’ve said before, I wouldn’t trade my experiences here at Tech for anything.  Going far and out of state was a necessity to trying to reach above the glass ceiling in Arkansas (for my major at least) … but I do miss my family.

~ by Candis on September 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
