GT and Financial Aid… Can’t Live With it… but Can’t Live Without it…

Don’t get me wrong… the Georgia Tech Financial Aid office is doing a great job.  They’re very supportive and work hard.  … it’s just so hard being a financially broke out-of-state student.   For in-state students, at least they have HOPE (the scholarship, not necessarily the feeling :P).  Us out-of students compete so hard with each other to get admitted, and then there’s that teeny tiny problem with having to pay so much to be here.  Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t trade my experiences here for anything.  Coming here has such a huge effect on who I am today, who I have today, and how and why I do the things I do.  It’s just… financial aid, PLEASE give me a break!!!

The ParentPLUS loan never went through because of mistakes my parents made and I ended up having to borrow money from my future in-laws.  I know they just want to help and are more than happy to… I just didn’t want to have to ask.  Call it my crazy asianness or my independant side if you want, but I just don’t like feeling so helpless.

~ by Candis on August 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
