Little Boys and Girls

(1)  Kids These Days

This past week, I helped with a camp for rising 6th-8th graders.  I love working with little kids.  They’re so funny sometimes… and creative!  But on another note… o.m.g.  … kids these days.  I feel so old watching them play on there i-phones or flirting.  6th grade! … and several of them have i-phones!  I didn’t get my first phone until I was 18!  It’s another generation I guess.  I feel old :P .

(2)  Drink Wars

Kids will be kids.  Thursday at lunch, I witnessed something that happens every year in some camp, no matter how you try to stop it:  girls vs. boys drink sabotage (I know that sounds weird, but hear me out).  At lunch, we give the kids lunch cards with $8 on it and take them to the GT student center for lunch (there they can get all kinds of things, such as Chinese food, Chic-fil-a, Burger King, Pizza Hut, something from the hot-line, something from the salad bar, etc.).  I was eating lunch when one of the little camp boys ran up to me saying, “Candis Candis, I have to tell you the coolest thing!  (Name) is throwing up from being tricked into drinking the weird drink the girls gave him.  It had coke, crushed chips, ice cream, Tabasco sauce, Wasabi sauce, soy sauce, salt, pepper… you should have seen what we put in THEIR drink!”  Needless to say, it was an interesting lunch.

~ by Candis on July 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
