Día 40: Granada- OMG… We Took the Finals! … Next Up: Malaga

(1)  Los Examens

It was FACIL.  Can you believe it???  EASY.  I’m sure I passed the oral exam with flying colors, and then the grammar exam with at least a ‘B.’  Life is good.  The grading system in Spain is different than the grading system in the US.  You get a score that the professor gives you based on what they’ve seen you do in class, your homework, and the test.  It’s between a 0 and a 10.  Basically, 5 is passing.  In the states, a ‘C’ is passing, so therefore a 5 = a ‘C’?  I’m sure I got that ^_^.  Yay!!  No more Spanish classes!!

(2)  La Plaza de Hamburgesas (Burger King, lol)

I LOVE MY CLASSMATES!  Lol.  I’m going to really miss them.  Areej, Shaka, Odd, Sarah D., Noa… my time here wouldn’t have been the same without them :).  Today, we all decided to celebrate the end of the semester and say “hasta luego” to all of us leaving by having lunch at Burger King (or as Areej dubed it:  La Plaza de Hamburgesas (Hamburger Plaza)).  Awesomeness.

(3)  Random Things I Like About Spain (at least the Spain that I’ve been to)

–  The humidity is such that my hair dries really fast and straight, lol :P… though I’ve some kind of weird part action going on today ;P.

–  The weather:  It hardly ever rains yet everything is GORGEOUS.  It’s never “sticky” even when it’s scorching outside.  If you don’t like the heat, go into the shade… it’s usually 10 degrees (F) cooler :).

–  Many Spaniards value chill time and like to stop and smell the roses every once in a while… and the plazas are a nice touch.

–  The food’s usually pretty good for you… it’s not the American grease that I’m used to ;P

–  The people are typically nice.

(4)  I Miss my John <333

~ by Candis on June 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
