Día 34: Granada- New Professor y Futbol

(1)  Professor Antxon

So we got a new professor today.  I’m not really sure what happened to Alfondso.  At first they were saying he had to go to the doctor’s for a back problem, and then I heard that he had to get back surgery, and then I heard he was helping teach another class.  But in case, we now have professor Antxon from a few days ^_^.  I like professor Antxon.  He’s pretty cool.  He’s not as crazy as Alfondso, but he’s nowhere as strict as Sonia.  Don’t get me wrong, Sonia’s awesome too… she’s just a bit more serious.  Antxon’s never had any experience teaching older kids though.  He’s actually an elementary school teacher, lol.  He called us aliens :P.  This ought to be an interesting few days ^_^.

(2)  Futbol Spain vs. USA…. USA 2-0!!!!   Woot!

As soon as the USA scored that second goal, you knew it had to be over. … and Spaniards here were not happy.   I mean wow… the USA (a team that has almost had no support in comparison) completely STUNNED World No. 1 Spain.  It was amazing!  Yay USA!

I was actually really surprised to not see riots or craziness in the streets following the upset.  For Barce. vs. Manchester, Granada had to bring out it’s SWAT team to calm down the civilians.  After USA vs. Spain… nothing.  The next morning, all the Spaniards I know basically just turned their backs on the subject.  When confronted, they would just be like, “I don’t want to talk about it.”  Talk about an upset!

(3)  I Miss my John <333

~ by Candis on June 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
