Día 19: Granada… Corpus Christi, Corrida de Toros, y IT’S THE “WEEKEND”!!!

(1)  Last Night- La Faria (the fair) y Fireworks Show

(2)  On to Today- Clase

Alfondso’s still at the doctor’s.  I hope he’s okay!  Sonia said it had to do with somewhere on his back :(.  We’ll see him Monday though.  It’s the “weekend”!!!!!  Portugal here we come!

(3)  Corrida de toros

OMG!!  I can’t believe this is a common sport in Spain.  It’s so brutal!  All those poor bulls… just being stabbed over and over again just for the sport… and then at the end, when they’re dead, they hook them to horses and drag them away.  I couldn’t stay for the entire thing.  The first bull was so sad.  It was smaller than the others and scared shitless.  It didn’t even charge much.  It just kind of walked around and looked at things.  Then the people kept coming over and stabbing it.  At first I shrugged it off as a culteral thing, but now just can’t justify it.  I went for the experience… to say that yeah… I’ve been to a bull fight.  My program (API) paid for it anyway… I left at half time.

DSC00651DSC00660

DSC00665DSC00681

(4)  Money Problems
I got my financial aid award letter today.  Out of the maybe $36,000 it takes to go to Georgia Tech as an out of state student, I’m getting $13,000 less than I usually do for the 2009-2010 school year (I usually get almost a full ride… and I don’t really understand why I’m getting less… I’ve been raising my grades and awards lately!).  I honestly have no idea what I’m going to do.  I can’t come up with that kind of money.  Maybe if I hadn’t come to Spain, or maybe if it were at least worth coming here, it wouldn’t be as bad of a problem.  …. but I’m here… and I’d rather be at home most of the time… and there’s no turning back now.  I don’t know what to do.  I’ve never asked my parents for financial help before.  I’ve always been very independent.  … but I can’t do it now.  I asked for help.  I just don’t know if they’re able to help me.  …

(5)  I Love my John SOOOOOO Much
No matter how bad my day may be or how depressed I may feel, he’s always able to make me feel better, or put a smile on my face, to make me laugh.  I honestly don’t know where I would be without him… I wouldn’t be the same person I am today without him.  He makes me feel better about life.  I can’t wait to come back home to Atlanta in a couple of weeks… to run back into his arms… back into the safety and warm embrace of the one I love.

(6)  I Miss my John <333

~ by Candis on June 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
