Día 11: Granada… Placement Exam, Music Video, y Albaicin and Sacromonte

(1)  The Placement Exam

Yay!!  I’m a level 1B!!!  (One above the lowest level).  I kind of wanted 1A so I would have a really easy summer (since I’m already only getting transfer credit for Span1 and Span2), but the inner Asian in me wanted to try for just a tiny bit better.  It was kind of funny… some of my API friends were poking fun of me saying that my guessing on the exam would somehow work out to where I did fabulous and got a harder level.  But no worries.. all went well.  My freind Jeff was calling me an under-achiever because I didn’t really try… but seriously… I’m one of the only people here without some kind of Spanish minor, International Plan, or something… I really don’t care.  I mean… if only he could see me in high school or GT… I know I’m a super over-achiever and proud of.  But for now, I just want to have fun and just have that knowledge of another language.  🙂

(2)  Bought Some More Stuff

It wasn’t clothes or souvenirs though!  I needed some more conditioner, lotion, and hand-soap (and then threw in a thing of chocolate for fun ^_^).  They had a whole bunch of Shampoos and stuff you would find in the states (i.e. Garnier, Dove…), but I really just wanted to try something new.  It was really funny trying to read all the different labels and stuff (Level 1B represent!).  Haha, but I’m happy with what I got.

(3)  Albaicin y Sacromonte

4539_1155968894488_1085670237_30769907_7419574_n4539_1155968214471_1085670237_30769890_5074891_n

DSC00482DSC00488

DSC00492n1085670237_30769900_4030100

(4)  Spanish Music Videos

So we were eating lunch (Spaghetti! … not fired food, lol) and listening to music videos… OMG I ❤ this song!!!  ^_^ … I just wish I knew what they were saying, lol.  So yeah… I have a favorite Spanish singer now… Carlos Baute… muy guapo ;P… and it’s not just because he’s blonde (Like Sarah says, lol).

Carlos Baute & Marta Sanchez – Colgando En Tus Manos (Hanging in your Hands)

Quiza no fue coincidencia encontrarme contigo
Maybe it was not a coincidence meeting you
Tal vez esto lo hizo el destino
Maybe this was made by destiny/fate
Quiero dormirme de nuevo en tu pecho
I want to fall sleep in your breast again
y despues me despierten tus besos
and afterwards your kisses will wake me up

Tu sexto sentido sueña conmigo
your sixth sense dreams of me
Sé que pronto estaremos unidos
I know that soon we will be united
Esa sonrisa traviesa que vive conmigo
That naughty smile that lives with me
Sé que pronto estare en tu camino
I know that soon I will be in your path

Estribillo 1 (refrain)
Sabes que estoy colgando en tus manos
You know that I am hanging in your hands
Asi que no me dejes caer
so, do not let me fall
Sabes que estoy colgando en tus manos
You know that I am hanging in your hands

Estribillo 2
Te envío poemas de mi puño y letra (1)
I send you poems written by me
Te envío canciones de 4.40
I send you songs of 4.40 (2)
Te envío las fotos cenando en Marbella
I send you the photos of us having dinner in Marbella (3)
y cuando estuvimos por Venezuela
and of when we were in Venezuela
Y asi me recuerdes y tengas presente
And so that you remember me and always have me present (in mind)
Que mi corazón está colgando en tus manos
That my heart is hanging in your hands
Cuidado, cuidado
Careful, careful
Que mi corazon esta colgando en tus manos
That my heart is hanging in your hands

No perderé la esperanza de hablar contigo
I will not lose the hope of talking to you
No me importa qué dice el destino
I dont care about what fate might say
Quiero tener tu fragancia conmigo
I want to have your scent with me
y beberme de ti lo prohibido
and to drink from you what’s forbiden

Refrain 1

Refrain 2

Cuidado, cuidado, mucho cuidado, cuidado
Careful, careful, be very careful, careful
No perderé la esperanza de estar contigo
I won’t lose the hope of being with you
Cuidado, cuidado, mucho cuidado, cuidado
Careful, careful, very careful, careful
Quiero beberme de ti todo lo prohibido
I want to drink from you all that’s forbiden
Cuidado, cuidado, mucho cuidado, cuidado
Careful, careful, very careful, careful
Quiero amanecer besando toda…
I want to wake up kissing (your) whole
toda tu ternura mi niña, mi vida te necesito
your whole tenderness, my girl, my life, I need you

(5)  I Miss my John <333

~ by Candis on June 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
