Día 6: En Granada y Lot of New Things to Try y … Can They Get Any More Stereotypical Americano??

(1)  Not Getting Lost Rocks

I think we’re finally getting used to the streets in Granada.  Before, we would get lost… constantly pull out our maps and ask directions from random people on the streets.  Now, knowing where we’re going makes it feel so much more homey… though I’m still incredibly homesick.

(2)  Weird Hammering Noise

Every morning so far, Sarah and I have woken up around 7 in the morning to a weird hammering noise.  I mean… I guess it’s construction, but it’s only one hammer, but incredible persistent.  There are breaks to pick up more nails, or to switch hands, but it goes on for hours.  We don’t plan on getting out of bed until about 9:30… so it’s incredible annoying.  The thing is though, we have no idea where it’s coming from.  I guess it’s from some apartment upstairs, but we looked all over the outside and we can’t figure out where it could be coming from.  These walls are so thin… (*sighs *)

(3)  Mountain Biking, Horse Back Riding, Scuba Diving, Wine Tasting, Flamenco, or Canoeing?

The University of Granada offers a lot of extra curricular activities (at a cost of course).  I don’t know… I want to make the most of my time here in Spain!  And I want to do everything!… but I don’t have the money.  We’ll see though… I’m still trying to decide on what to do. …

(4)  Dos Nuevos Compañeros de Cuarto Americanos (2 New American Roommates)

Tall, long hair, thin, long eye lashes, completely outgoing… they’re pretty much the most stereotypical two Americans-that-go-to-Europe-and-have-a-good-time girls you will ever meet.  The OMGs, eww it’s a pigeon, gets all the boys… yeah… it happens.  Don’t get me wrong… Shannon and Samantha are really nice.  It’s just so amusing.  ;P

(5)  Rose’s Reference Letter

My friend Rose from GT asked me, as the president of the Women@CC) to write a reference letter for her.  She’s interviewing for a graphic designing internship soon.  It just made me feel so special though that she would ask me for one.  I don’t know… I guess I’ve just been feeling un-loved and under-appreciated lately… I’m just depressed a lot overall.  I guess it comes with leaving the country for a while.  Anyhoo, to have Rose ask me to write her letter made me feel special again.  It’s a good feeling.  I hope she gets the job!  ^_^

(6)  I miss my John <333

~ by Candis on May 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
