Spain_Day 1: In Spain, Disgustingly Ill, & Pathetically Homesick

(1)BUNNY IS SOOOOOOO CUTE!!

My friend Sarah is helping baby-sit her friend Matt’s rabbit (named Bunny) for a little bit, and I got to see her for a little bit while waiting to go to the airport.  It’s SOOOoooo cute!  And soft!  And Fun!  And and and… I want a rabbit!  ^_^

bunny

(2)  I’m Never Trusting Airplane Meals… EVER Again

11.5 hours of in the air on a plane + a mediocre meal + bumpy bus rides + seasonal allergies = a completely miserable first day.  I mean, hugging the toilet doesn’t exactly = a good thing… Ever.  *saddness * I mean, I couldn’t even sight-see off of the bus as we made out way threw the middle of Madrid.  I was to busy trying to clear my vision and trying not to throw up.  (Beautiful image, I know)

(3)  Old Man on Plane was Pretty Cool; the World Needs More People Like Him

The older man sitting next to me tried to stay chatty.  I mean, sure there were times where I wished he would just shut up, but he was such a sweat old guy.  He gave me all kinds of study abroad tips, what to eat and what not to eat, and a bunch of random other.

(4)  Did I Mention That 11.5 Hours in a Place completely and Totally Sucks!???!!!???

Well it does.  2 hours East to Dallas and then 9.5 hours back East to Madrid.  Ridiculous???  I think so.  And sleeping on the plane??  I think I got maybe 2 hours of sleep that night.  SOOOOOOooooo Tired. Jet lag sucks.

(5)  Dinner with the Group Once on Solid Ground was Pretty Good… SO Much Food!!!  Yum  (Yeah, I eventually got my appetite back ;P)

Omg, they gave us SOOOO much food!!  Thank goodness it was free this time.  … All kinds of Spanish dishes that I have no idea what they’re called.  Although, despite the fact that they served it to me with a love moth just sitting on my plate next to my cake (a friend Jeff got it off for me), the dessert (yes, I would remember the dessert) was MUY delicioso!  It was a layered moose thing with an orange layer on top… DEEEEELIcious.

(6)  I Miss my John

I would love nothing more right now than to jump into that strong, warm embrace, a place where to me is more home than any city, state, or country could ever be.

~ by Candis on May 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
