Random Post While Watching (not watching) B-Ball w/John

A rainy morning composed of grocery shopping with John and our friend Ryan, failblog.org, delicious iced coffee, a Brad Pitt’s ass deprived version of the movie Troy, and an endless wait my our friend, Michael, to get to campus… my life is amazing.

fail-owned-restaurant-name-fail

Now we’re watching the Lakers verses the Rockets basketball game.  (“Why Won’t You just Quit Winning Lakers!! … just Why???)  I never really watched b-ball before I met John, but now I sometimes find myself … cheering (yeah… I like basketball).  College b-ball is so much more entertaining than NBA though…. hence the random post and lack of focus on a game that’s pretty much over already (51-26 Lakers).

Random thoughts of the day:

(1)  SPAIN IN 5 DAYS!!!!  (Of course this would be #1)

My Spanish sucks, and even though I only need a C to get the credits transferred, the inner Asian in me wants to be successful in everything I do… learn another language and in simpler terms…. be amazingly awesome.  I know it’s going to take longer than a month and a half to learn a language, but if I could become even slightly fluent by the time I come back… that would be so cool.  ^_^

(2)  Being Sick Sucks

My poor John… I ❤ my sweet boy.  Even though I’m kinda sick too, he’s the one that got the bad end of this one.  The runny nose, intense head-aches, sneezing, coughing, crazy body pains… yeah…. I don’t have any of that.  I just have a slight runny nose, a sore throat, dehydration, and tiredness.  My poor John…. although… in just a few hours, he managed to down an entire gallon of orange juice… impressive.

(3)  Tattoo Thoughts

It was John’s idea first, but with me being the crazy girlfriend, I wanted to get one too.  I don’t know.  If I were still in high school (safe in ‘lil Batesville, AR under the careful watch of my over-controlling parents), the thought would have never crossed my mind (mainly because my parents would be able to find out… the evidence is kinda forever).  But I don’t know, the more I think about it, the more I want it.  I’ve even already designed my image!  I drew it myself ^_^.  It’s not digitized, but I’ll get on that sometime soon and post.

(4)  5 MORE DAYS UNTIL SSSSSPPPPPPAAAAIIIIINNNNN!!!!!

*innocent look *

~ by Candis on May 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
