First WordPress entry… (original title, I know)

Ever since I was a kid, I was always fond of writing, expressing my every feeling through streams of endless letters and symbols (yes, I can’t live without ^_^ and o.O and =D). It was always my means to escape reality and vent to my journal (poor thing). Writing was part of who I was, what I liked to do. It was my screaming into the pillow, my laughing tears of joy, my emo moment in the corner. Then…. I let it go…

… for a while at least. I used to keep an Xanga page for a while too, but even it kind of died after while. Writing for me… it’s a lot like running (yes, I said running… r-u-n-n-i-n-g). It’s like those New Balance commercials with “you and your relationship with running.” It’s that love/hate relationship… you’re always wanting to leave it, but always somehow coming back to it. Writing and running (amongst other things) are just weird like that.

… well… I guess in a nutshell, I’m back again (and no, I will never learn ;P)…

~ by Candis on August 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
